STAFF

The MADRES Center team includes skilled bilingual research professionals experienced in study coordination, data collection, phlebotomy, imaging, data management, data analytics, biostatistics, and the processing and archiving of biospecimens. The Center is committed to promoting opportunities for training, mentorship and career development in environmental health research, particularly among populations typically underrepresented in the field of environmental health sciences.   

Several of our team members are alumni of our MADRES Eagles-RISE (Research Internship and Service in Environmental health disparities) internship program for first generation college students, jointly sponsored with California State University, Los Angeles. This program was featured by the National Institute for Environmental Health Sciences in their Partnership for Environmental Public Health Newsletter.  

Study Team

Milena Amadeus
milenalo@usc.edu
Project Director
Andrea Calderon
cald796@usc.edu
Project Manager
Dema Faham
dfaham@usc.edu
Research Associate
Isabella Hernandez
iah@usc.edu
Project Specialist- Administrative
Stephen Howland
showland@usc.edu
Project Manager
Marisela Miranda
marisela.miranda@usc.edu
Research Coordinator I
Jazmin Rosales
jazminm@usc.edu
Project Specialist
Josie Tadeo
jtadeo@usc.edu
Research Coordinator I
Lisa Valencia
lisavale@usc.edu
Project Specialist- Administrative

Data Team

Xinci Chen
xinciche@usc.edu
Statistician I
Tingyu Yang
tingyuya@usc.edu
Statistician II
Mario Vigil
mariov@usc.edu
Statistician I

Lab Team

Helen Foley, PhD
hfoley@usc.edu
Research Associate, Senior
Bethany Kapanke
kapanke@usc.edu
Research Lab Technician II
Danilo Martinez Guardado
danilom@usc.edu
Research Lab Technician II
Shanyan Xue
sxue@usc.edu
Research Lab Specialist

MADRES CLINIC

The MADRES Clinic is located on USC’s Soto Campus, which is just a few minutes away from Keck School of Medicine of USC.  At the MADRES Clinic, participants are seen for in-person visits, including survey administration, biospecimens collections and height and weight measurements.  Additional services include imaging, as well as pulmonary function testing.