LOADING...

INVESTIGATORS

The MADRES Center for Environmental Health Disparities convenes an experienced multi-disciplinary team of clinical, environmental, social, and public health scientists and community engagement professionals from the Department of Preventive Medicine at Keck School of Medicine of USC, LAC + USC Medical Centers Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, USC’s Department of Psychology, California State University, Northridge, and Sonoma Technology.  For more information about our investigators, click on their photos for their profiles.

Directors

Theresa Bastain, PhD, MPH
bastain@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
P50 Center Director
Program Director of ECHO

Carrie Breton, ScD
breton@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

Lead Investigators

Genevieve Dunton, PhD, MPH
dunton@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences &
Psychology
Division Chief for the Division of Health Behavior Research (HBR)

Shohreh Farzan, PhD
sffarzan@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Rima Habre, ScD, MSc
habre@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Jill Johnston, PhD
jillj@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Elizabeth Kamai
kamai@usc.edu
Research Scientist (Staff)
Claudia Toledo-Corral, MPH, PhD
claudia.toledo-corral@csun.edu
Adjunct Research Assistant Professor

Co-Investigators

Max Aung, PhD, MPH
maxaung@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Zhanghua Chen, PhD
zhanghuc@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Sandrah Eckel, PhD
eckel@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Erika Garcia, PhD, MPH
garc991@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Frank Gilliland, MD, MPH, PhD
gillilan@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Tyler Mason, PhD
tylermas@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Joshua Millstein, PhD
joshua.millstein@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
Brendan Grubbs, MD
bgrubbs@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Clinical Obstetrics & Gynecology
Co-Director of Fetal Maternal Center

Carmen Marsit, PhD
carmen.j.marsit@emory.edu
Professor
Frederick Lurmann, MS
fred@sonomatech.com
Chairman / Manager of Exposure Assessment Studies

MADRES CLINIC

The MADRES Clinic is located on USC’s Soto Campus, which is just a few minutes away from Keck School of Medicine of USC.  At the MADRES Clinic, participants are seen for in-person visits, including survey administration, biospecimens collections and height and weight measurements.  Additional services include imaging, as well as pulmonary function testing.